Skip to nav Skip to content

The Moffitt Board of Advisors is an appointed board whose primary role is to further the mission and objectives of the H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute by serving as advocates for the institution on a national level. The Board includes prominent individuals from very diverse backgrounds across the United States. All individuals have one common interest that they share, and that is Moffitt's mission to “contribute to the prevention and cure of cancer.”

Bob Griese
Mr. Bob Griese, Chairman
Miami Dolphins Radio Analyst; Member, Pro Football Hall of Fame

Paul Anthony
Mr. Paul Anthony
Singer, Songwriter, Producer, Transformational Speaker, and Celebrity Health Champion

Amy Baker
Ms. Amy Baker
CEO and Co-Founder, WINSTON | BAKER

Gary Bettman
Mr. Gary Bettman
Commissioner, National Hockey League

Francis Borkowski
Francis T. Borkowski, Ph.D.
Former Chancellor, Appalachian State University; Former President, University of South Florida

Shelley Broader
Ms. Shelley Broader
Retail Executive

Kimberly Casiano
Ms. Kimberly Casiano
President, Kimberly Casiano & Associates, Inc.

David Chernow
Mr. David S. Chernow
President & CEO, Select Medical Corporation

Robin Cook
Robin Cook, M.D.
Physician and Author

Theodore Couch
Mr. Theodore J. Couch Sr.
Retired Banker & Philanthropist

Sam Donaldson
Mr. Sam Donaldson
Chair Emeritus, Former ABC News Correspondent

Edward Droste
Mr. Edward C. Droste
Chairman, Provident Management Corporation

Charles Gibson
Mr. Charles Gibson
Former ABC Television Anchor and Journalist

Newt Gingrich
Mr. Newt Gingrich
Former Speaker, U.S. House of Representatives

Bryan Glazer
Mr. Bryan Glazer
Co-Chairman, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Brian Griese
Mr. Brian Griese
College Football Analyst, ABC/ESPN; Founder & President, Judith Ann Griese Foundation 

Scott Hamilton
Mr. Scott Hamilton
Olympic Champion, Cancer Survivor, Broadcaster, Motivator, Author 

Jerry Jones
Mr. Jerry Jones
Owner, Dallas Cowboys

Phil Jones
Mr. Phil Jones
Former Correspondent, CBS News

Lesa Kennedy
Ms. Lesa France Kennedy
CEO & Vice Chairperson of the Board of Directors, International Speedway Corporation (ISC); Vice Chairperson of NASCAR

Tim Laney
Mr. G. Timothy Laney
Chairman, President & CEO, National Bank Holdings Corporation (NBHC)

Rhea Law
Rhea F. Law, Esq.
Of Counsel, Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney P.C.

Connie Mack
Senator Connie Mack
Former U.S. Senator
Chair Emeritus, Liberty Partners Group

Bob Martinez
Governor Bob Martinez
Senior Policy Adviser, Holland & Knight, LLP; Former Governor of Florida; Former Mayor of Tampa

Ed Mullen
Mr. Edward Mullen
Chairman, Beacon Equity Partners, LLC;
Chairman, Beacon Real Estate Partners, LLC;
Founder, Pan-Florida Challenge

Marty Nealon
Ms. Marty Nealon
Managing Partner, Golden Seeds

Robert Rothman
Mr. Robert Rothman

Chairman and CEO, Black Diamond Group, Inc.

Thomas Rouse
Mr. Thomas M. Rouse
Chairman & CEO, Berkshire Biomedical LLC

Ted Schilowitz
Mr. Ted Schilowitz
Futurist, ViacomCBS

Stuart Sternberg
Mr. Stuart L. Sternberg
Principal Owner, Tampa Bay Rays, Ltd.

Susan Story
Susan Story
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer, American Water Works, Inc.

 Chris Sullivan
Mr. Chris T. Sullivan
Partner MVP Holdings, Inc.

Ann Morgan Vickery
Ms. Ann Morgan Vickery
Of Counsel, Hogan Lovells

Pamela Wright
Ms. Pamela Mars Wright
Former Chair and Director of Mars, Incorporated Board of Directors


Sidney Kimmel
Mr. Sidney Kimmel
Advisor Emeritus, Founder & Chairman, Jones Apparel Group; Chairman, Sidney Kimmel Foundation

Tom O'Brien
Mr. Tom O’Brien
Advisor Emeritus, Retired President and CEO, AAA Auto Club South